RCC TRiO: One Name, Three Programs | Rogue Community College
Rogue Community College
Rogue Community College
Phone Search Menu Search

RCC TRiO: One Name, Three Programs

TRiO-ETS

Director of ETS & ROC
Janet Basney
541-245-7831
jbasney@roguecc.edu

Transition Specialists
Raul Tovar, Eagle Point High
RTovar@roguecc.edu

Angel Garcia, South Medford High
AGarcia@roguecc.edu

Sonia Lemacks, Phoenix High
SLemacks@roguecc.edu


TRiO-ROC

Transition Specialists
Hollie Adair
L Building - Grants Pass Redwood Campus
541-956-7097
HAdair@roguecc.edu

Hilary McDonald & Renea Prell
G Building room 215 - Medford Riverside Campus
541-245-7699
HMcdonald@roguecc.edu
RPrell@roguecc.edu


TRiO-SSS

SSS Director
Colletta Young
G Building room 209 - Medford Riverside Campus
541-245-7547
Josephine Building - Grants Pass Redwood Campus
541-956-7342
CYoung@roguecc.edu

Just what is TRiO?

TRIO programs help low-income individuals, first-generation college students, veterans, and people with disabilities.  Each program has a different focus to help students progress from middle school through college.

RCC is the grant-holder for three of the eight TRiO programs, TRiO ETS, ROC & SSS. So, how do you know the difference?

TRiO Educational Talent Search (ETS)

Talent Search supports middle school and high school students.  People called Transition Specialists work in local high schools. Their job is to increase the number of youths that graduate from high school, enroll, and complete a two or four-year college education.

TRiO ETS assists students with activities such as:
  • College Admissions applications
  • Ongoing student support and mentorship
  • Scholarship and financial aid assistance
  • Career exploration
  • Campus visits
 

TRiO Rogue Opportunity Center (ROC)

The Rogue Opportunity Center helps individuals who would like to attend college with the steps to enrollment and financial aid. 

TRiO ROC students can receive one-on-one assistance with:
  • College Admissions Applications
  • Introduction to college culture and processes
  • Financial Aid Forms such as FAFSA, Scholarships, and Student Loans
  • Class Registration
  • Placement test sign-ups
 

TRiO University Transfer (SSS)

The University Transfer program helps current college students who plan to transfer from Rogue Community College to a University. 

Students services include:
  • Admissions assistance, scholarship and financial aid assistance
  • Academic and transfer advising
  • Academic tutoring
  • University visits