Rogue Community College
Rogue Community College
Phone Search Menu Search

ASGRCC-RWC Clubs

Student clubs and organizations are a great way to meet new people, learn to work in groups, get involved around campus, learn leadership skills, and form lasting friendships with others who have similar interests.

The ASGRCC encourages students to get involved with existing clubs or even to form new clubs around campus. If you are interested in getting involved with any clubs or organizations, talk with the group advisor listed below.

If you would like more information about how to start a new club or organization, see the Starting a new Student Club or Organization. If you have questions, please contact your campus ASGRCC representatives.

Events

Visit the RCC Student Life calendar to learn what ASG RWC has organized.

Club Advisors

Welcome to club advising. Depending upon the mission and activities of the club, clubs members’ needs will vary, so they may look to you for assistance and guidance. The Advisor's Handbook is designed to help guide you through your club advising responsibilities. If any questions arise, please contact the ASGRCC advisor at 541-956-7033 on the Redwood Campus.

Redwood Clubs

Ace of Clubs
President: Sam "Ace" Ventura SVentura@roguecc.edu
Advisor: Chelsea Fine CFine@roguecc.edu

Alpha Zeta Pi
Advisor: Jessica Jones JJones@roguecc.edu

Anime Club
President: Bethany Steskal daisy938@live.com

Bucket List Club
President: Mandy Hardesty bucketlistchief@gmail.com
Advisor: Debra Abarca dabarca@roguecc.edu

E.A.R.T.H. Club
President: Lissa Long EARTH.everydayactions@gmail.com  
Advisor: Dorothy Swain dswain@roguecc.edu

Early Childhood Education
President: Deb Murphy dmurphy@roguecc.edu  
Advisor: Deb Murphy dmurphy@roguecc.edu

FIT CLUB
President: Sam (ACE) Ventura sventura@roguecc.edu  
Advisor: Rhonda Misner rminsner@roguecc.edu

Foreign Language Club
President: Becca Williams beccalynnw1999@gmail.com  
Advisor: Suzanne Chavez schavez@roguecc.edu 

Healing Hands Massage Club
President: Ben Gambel benjahmin8@gmail.com
Advisor: Tiffany Clarkin tclarkin@roguecc.edu

Illinois Valley Community Chorus
President: Marshall Neeck marshallneeck@gmail.com  
Advisor: Cathryn (Kate) Campbell KCampbell@roguecc.edu

LatinX Club
President: Adrianna Herrera herreraadriana678@gmail.com  
Advisor: Angelica Mendoza amendoza@roguecc.edu

Ossie's Cupboard
President: Lissa Long llong@roguecc.edu  
Advisor: Manny Pacheco, MPacheco@roguecc.edu

Performing Arts Club "The Pac"
President: Sam Humphrey humphreysam32@gmail.com
Advisor: Marina Whitchurch mwhitchurch@roguecc.edu

Rainbow Club
President: Sage Cogliser RCCRainbowClub@gmail.com  
Advisor: Mary Middleton mmiddleton@roguecc.edu

Recovery Club
President: Amanda Packard amandaabennett1987@gmail.com  
Vice President: Kris Sutton asabovesobelow2273@gmail.com
Advisor: Sadie Barr sbarr@roguecc.edu

Rogue Chorus Club
President: Alycia Crawford Cheetahcrawfro@gmail.com  
AdvisorJodie Fulton jfulton@roguecc.edu

Mic Drop Association
President: Jaden Freitas jfreitas0071@gmail.com
Advisor: Marina Whitchurch MWitchurch@roguecc.edu

Student Veterans Association (SVO)
President: Alea Bakie abakie@roguecc.edu  
Advisor: Michael McCure mmcclure@roguecc.edu

The Gamer's Guild
President: Terrell Gill, terrell.gill053@gmail.com
Advisor: Jeremy Taylor jtaylor@roguecc.edu

For club information, please visit the Student Government office located in the Student Center or call 541-956-7033.

Other ways to join in

Association of Women in Community Colleges - RCC chapter (AAWCC-RCC) holds fundraising events that support student scholarships and programs. Each year, they give at least one scholarship for $1000 to an RCC student through the RCC Foundation. The members of AAWCC-RCC are a great group of people who really love helping RCC students succeed. New in 2018, AAWCC-RCC is offering student memberships for just $5 for the year. Volunteering is a great item for your resume.