Rogue Community College
Rogue Community College
Phone Search Menu Search

ASGRCC Clubs

ASGRCC Clubs and Organizations and Guided Pathways Connection

The Associated Student Government of Rogue Community College (ASGRCC) works to serve students through clubs and student engagement. ASGRCC works to connect existing clubs with RCC Guided Pathways and encourages RCC students to charter new clubs based on student interests. ASGRCC is intentional about providing access to resources for students, and clubs are a primary avenue for students to access college resources and unite students together for the common goal of creating a safe, successful, and welcoming educational environment.

What are the benefits of joining or creating a club?

  • Build up your resume.
  • Unite with students, staff, and community members with common interests.
  • Receive support on projects.
  • Work towards your career goals.
  • Obtain real world experience within your career path.
  • Community Service Projects.
  • Access to financial and physical resources.
  • Gain leadership skills.
  • Take your learning experience outside of the classroom.
  • Develop social and communication skills.
  • Collaboration with other clubs, RCC staff and faculty, and community members.
  • Visibility in the college community.
  • Enhance and use your student voice to enact change.
  • Raise awareness of student needs.
  • Be involved with your college community.
     

If you are interested in getting involved with any clubs or organizations or starting one of your own, please contact the ASGRCC Faculty Advisor, Chelsea Daugherty cdaugherty@roguecc.edu

You can also review the Clubs Handbook which covers how to charter clubs and organizations.

Clubs Across All Campuses

Alpha Zeta Pi
Advisor: Nicole Kieffer, nkieffer@roguecc.edu

EARTH CLUB
Advisors: Dorothy Swain, dswain@roguecc.edu; Stephen Crum, scrum@roguecc.edu; Marissa Shepherd,mshepherd@roguecc.edu

Ossie’s Cupboard
Advisor: Chelsea Daugherty, cdaugherty@roguecc.edu

Redwood Campus Clubs

Ace of Clubs
Advisor: TBD contact the ASGRCC Faculty Advisor cdaugherty@roguecc.edu

Education Club
Advisor: Deb Murphy, dmurphy@roguecc.edu

Illinois Valley Community Chorus
Advisor: Kate Campbell, kcampbell@roguecc.edu

Fit Club
Advisor: Rhonda Misner rmisner@roguecc.edu

Mic Droppers
Advisor: Marina Whitchurch, mwhitchurch@roguecc.edu

Rogue Media Club
Advisor: Josh Ogle, jogle@roguecc.edu

Abstraction Architects
Advisor: Rosie Converse, rconverse@roguecc.edu

Rogue Community Chorus
Advisor: Jodie Fulton, jfulton@roguecc.edu

Table Rock and Riverside Campus Clubs

Anime Club
Advisor: Chelsea Daugherty, cdaugherty@roguecc.edu

Osprey Society
Advisor: Darren Van Lehn, dvanlehn@roguecc.edu

The Green Club
Advisor: Katilyn Eccleston, keccleston@roguecc.edu

Rogue Engineers
Advisor: Dusty Rittenbach, jrittenbach@roguecc.edu

Chess Club
Advisor: Chelsea Daugherty cdaugherty@roguecc.edu